Led by City Manager David R. Brickey, Riverton City's executive staff direct the operations of the city's 7 administrative departments and are responsible for implementing the policy and strategic direction set by the Mayor and City Council.

David R. Brickey Ryan Carter Sheril Garn
David R. Brickey
City Manager

Serving Riverton City Since May 2020

dbrickey@rivertonutah.gov


Areas of Responsibility:
city administration
and operations



Ryan Carter
City Attorney

Serving Riverton City Since March 2007


rcarter@rivertonutah.gov
801-208-3171

Areas of Responsibility:
city recorder, city prosecution, legal counsel, risk management, cemetery business office
Sheril Garn
Director of Events & Operations

Serving Riverton City Since February 1999


sgarn@rivertonutah.gov
801-208-3120

Areas of Responsibility:
community events, facility scheduling, facility maintenance, Justice Court clerks, recreation programs


Kevin Hicks Don Hutson Jason Lethbridge
Kevin Hicks
Director of Administrative Services

Serving Riverton City Since Sept. 2008


khicks@rivertonutah.gov
801-208-3122

Areas of Responsibility:
budget, human resources, finance, fleet, information technology,  purchasing, treasury, utility billing


Don Hutson
Chief of Police

Serving Riverton City Since December 2018


dhutson@rivertonpd.org
385-281-2457

Areas of Responsibility:
law enforcement services

Jason Lethbridge
Director of Development Services

Serving Riverton City Since April 1998

jlethbridge@rivertonutah.gov
801-208-3141

Areas of Responsibility:
animal control, building inspections & permits, code enforcement, economic development, engineering, planning & zoning

Trace Robinson Casey Saxton  
Trace Robinson, P.E.
Director of Public Works

Serving Riverton City Since August 2007

trobinson@rivertonutah.gov
801-208-3137

Areas of Responsibility:
cemetery operations, parks, public works, streets, stormwater, transportation, water



Casey Saxton
Director of Communications

Serving Riverton City Since February 2018

csaxton@rivertonutah.gov
801-208-3189

Areas of Responsibility:
business licensing, city reception, communications, community & business outreach,  public information



     
     
Subscribe to
Email Notifications
Sign Up for
Text Message Alerts
Download the
Riverton Connect App