Transportation Committee Purpose

The Transportation Committee makes recommendations to Riverton City staff and elected officials on public transit needs within the city. The committee identifies community needs on roads and signage, works closely with UTA to ensure that Riverton is getting the service residents pay for, and provides advice to the mayor and city council on public transit needs and opportunities. The committee consists of up to seven members. Meetings are held quarterly and at other times as needed. Committee members are appointed by the Mayor with the advice and consent of the City Council.

Committee Members
  • Keith Breinholt
  • Natalia Brown
  • Lacy Croft
  • Jon Gilchrist
  • James Olschewski
  • Peter Stewart
  • Rick Wardle

Committee Membership Application
To apply to serve on the Transportation Committee, please fill out and submit an online application at the button below.  Your application will be reviewed and considered when a vacancy on the committee arises.

Submit Application

To contact the Transportation Committee, please reach out to Public Works Department at or 801-208-3180.

City Code Reference
Click here to view the City Code Reference for volunteer committees.
Subscribe to
Email Notifications
Sign Up for
Text Message Alerts
Download the
Riverton Connect App