Riverton City 2019 Municipal Elections 

The following are the Official Final Election Results for the 2019 Riverton City Municipal Election as certified by the Board of Canvassers on November 19, 2019:

 Riverton City Council - District 1  Total
 Vote For  1
 Times Counted  510
 Total Votes  498
 Riverton City Council - District 2  Total
 Vote For  1
 Times Counted  1833
 Total Votes  1832
 TROY D MCDOUGAL  1174, 64.08%
 TRACIE HALVORSEN  658, 35.92%
 Riverton City Council - District 5  Total
 Vote For  1
 Times Counted  1535
 Total Votes  1531
 CLAUDE WELLS  846, 55.26%
 STEVEN WINTERS  685, 44.74%

Campaign Finance Statements
 are available by clicking on the candidate's name.
Council District 1: Sheldon B. Stewart
Council District 2: Troy D McDougal
Council District 2: Tracie Halvorsen
Council District 5: Claude Wells
Council District 5: Steven Winters

Council districts are shown on the Riverton City Council District Map

If you are registered to vote in Salt Lake County, but have moved recently within the county, you do not need to re-register to vote. However, you need to notify the Salt Lake County Clerk's Office of your new address by calling the Election Division at 385-GOT-VOTE (385-468-8683) or by sending an email to got-vote@slco.org.

For additional information you may contact the City Recorder’s Office at 12380 S Redwood Road or by calling 801-208-3126 or 801-208-3128. You may also visit vote.utah.gov or Salt Lake County Elections.

Subscribe to
Email Notifications
Sign Up for
Text Message Alerts
Download the
Riverton Connect App